The natural elegance of wood – sober and authentic
From the Arabic: أرز الربّ Arz el-Rab or ‘Cedars of God Forest’ of Mount Lebanon, it conjures up the land and origins of Lebanon.
Our perfumers invite you to travel, with a subtle composition that reveals the power, elegance and legends of the Orient. Ginger from China, iris from Morocco and Virginian cedar yield up the best of their personality and meld to deploy a deep, intense nose.

VIRGINIAN CEDAR

Also known as Virginian juniper or Red Cedar for the colour of its wood, the Virginian Cedar is a tree that is native to America. Virginia Cedar essential oil is distilled from shavings and chippings sourced from traditional American sawmills. The essential oil's sweet woody fragrance is characteristic of "cedar" notes.

ARZ EL-RAB is a deep blend with spicy, incomparable notes. It conjures up the sensation felt when you cross a cedar forest in Lebanon for the first time. It is a unique, almost magic sensory experience.

CYRIL ROLLAND
CYRILL ROLAND

IRIS FROM MOROCCO

Apparently, the word "iris" comes from the Greek Iris, Iridos that denotes the messenger of the Gods, personified by the rainbow. It has been attributed to the flower, because of its iridescent petals. It is an ingredient of many perfumes, associated with floral notes. Morocco's Atlas Mountains offer the ideal flowering conditions for the purest blue irises, whose essential oil is part of the Arz El-Rab blend.

ARZ EL-RAB is a deep blend with spicy, incomparable notes. It conjures up the sensation felt when you cross a cedar forest in Lebanon for the first time. It is a unique, almost magic sensory experience.

CYRIL ROLLAND
IRIS FROM MOROCCO

GINGER FROM CHINA

Ginger is a tropical herbaceous perennial native to Western Asia. Its long evergreen leaves are highly fragrant. Ginger rhizomes offer an extract with spicy, citrusy notes used in the composition of the most luxurious fragrances.

ARZ EL-RAB is a deep blend with spicy, incomparable notes. It conjures up the sensation felt when you cross a cedar forest in Lebanon for the first time. It is a unique, almost magic sensory experience.

CYRIL ROLLAND
GINGER FROM CHINA

A line of Eaux de Parfum that is worthy of the Grand Cru appellation, distinguished by the exceptional seals on their bottles.
Our perfumers have scoured the world in search of the most precious ingredients to reveal all the power and intensity of Lebanon to you.
The glass bottle with its sober, elegant lines is adorned with a black stopper marked with the seal of the Maison BERDOUES and a label inspired by the codes of those French wines distinguished by the Grand Cru appellation.

Eau de Parfum - Capacity: 100 ml

PERFUMING

Each individual Grand Cru makes its own statement through its olfactory identity that combines exception with elegance and refinement.
Extended steeping in our vats ensures that each Grand Cru releases its character, intensity and personality. The quality of the selected essences and their concentration ensure exceptional lasting power on the skin. 

CONSERVATION

Our Grands Crus are developed taking as much care as is taken with the best wines.
To preserve all the qualities of your fragrance, keep your perfume in a cool place, away from light and heat sources.
Keep the bottle upright and avoid over-frequent exposure of its contents to the ambient air.
 

You will also like

L’élégance naturelle du bois, sobre et authentique.
De l’arabe : الر ب أرز Horsh Arz el-Rab =‘forêt des cèdres des Dieux’ du Mont Liban, elle évoque le terroir et les origines du Liban.
Nos parfumeurs vous invitent au voyage, grâce à une composition subtile qui dévoile un Orient puissant, élégant et légendaire.
Le gingembre de Chine, l’iris du Maroc et le cèdre de Virginie offrent le meilleur de leur personnalité et se mêlent pour déployer un nez profond et intense.

CEDRE DE VIRGINIE

Appelé aussi Genévrier de Virginie ou Cèdre rouge pour la couleur de son bois, le cèdre de Virginie est un arbre particulièrement implanté sur le sol américain. L’huile essentielle de Cèdre de Virginie est distillée à partir de sciures et copeaux qui proviennent des scieries traditionnelles américaines. La fragrance boisée douce de l’huile essentielle est caractéristique des notes « cèdre ».

ARZ-EL-RAB est un assemblage profond, aux notes épicées et singulières. Il évoque cette sensation que l’on ressent lorsque l’on traverse pour la première fois une forêt de cèdres du Liban. C’est une expérience sensorielle unique, presque magique.

CYRIL ROLLAND
CEDRE DE VIRGINIE

IRIS DU MAROC

Le mot « iris » viendrait du grec IrisIridos désignant la messagère des dieux, personnification de l’arc-en-ciel. Il a été attribué à la fleur, à cause de ses pétales aux couleurs irisées. Il entre dans la composition de nombreux parfums, associé aux notes florales. L’Atlas marocain offre les conditions idéales à la floraison des iris bleus les plus pur, dont l’huile essentielle entre dans l’assemblage d’Arz El-Rab.

ARZ-EL-RAB est un assemblage profond, aux notes épicées et singulières. Il évoque cette sensation que l’on ressent lorsque l’on traverse pour la première fois une forêt de cèdres du Liban. C’est une expérience sensorielle unique, presque magique.

CYRIL ROLLAND
IRIS DU MAROC

GINGEMBRE DE CHINE

Le gingembre est une plante vivace tropicale herbacée originaire de l’ouest de l’Asie. Ses feuilles, persistantes et longues sont très odorantes. Les rhizomes du gingembre offrent une extraction aux notes épicées et hespéridées qui entre dans la composition des fragrances les plus luxueuses.

ARZ-EL-RAB est un assemblage profond, aux notes épicées et singulières. Il évoque cette sensation que l’on ressent lorsque l’on traverse pour la première fois une forêt de cèdres du Liban. C’est une expérience sensorielle unique, presque magique.

CYRIL ROLLAND
GINGEMBRE DE CHINE

Une ligne d'Eaux de Parfums, dignes de l'appellation Grand Cru, distingués dès leur flacon du sceau de l'exception.
Nos parfumeurs ont parcouru le monde à la recherche des ingrédients les plus précieux pour vous dévoiler toute la puissance et les richesses du terroir olfactif du Liban.
Le flacon de verre, de ses lignes sobres et élégantes, se pare d’un bouchon noir marqué du sceau de la Maison BERDOUES et d’une étiquette inspirée par les codes de ces vins français distingués de l’appellation Grand Cru.
Eau de Parfum - Contenance : 100ml

PARFUMAGE

Chaque Grand Cru propose une interprétation unique de son identité olfactive, conjuguant fraîcheur, élégance et raffinement.
Grâce à une macération prolongée dans nos cuves, chaque Grand Cru libère son caractère, sa puissance et sa personnalité. La qualité des essences sélectionnées ainsi que leur concentration assure une tenue exceptionnelle sur la peau.
 

CONSERVATION

Nos Grands Crus sont élaborés avec le même soin que l’on apporte aux plus grands vins.
Afin de préserver toutes les qualités de votre fragrance, conservez-la dans un endroit frais, à l’abri de la lumière et de la chaleur.
Maintenez le flacon à la verticale et évitez les contacts trop fréquents avec l’air ambiant.
 

Vous aimerez aussi