The subtle perfume of tea leaves.

Assam of India conjures up the tea plains of Assam, in North-East India.
Our perfumers set out in search of these black Assam tea leaves grown at very low altitude – sea level – that reveal an exceptional character that mirrors India.
It is the result of the unique blend of citron from Menton, tea from India and sandalwood from Mysore. Assam of India retains the natural elegance of the tea leaves yet ennobles the substance of an Indian tea to new heights..

CITRON FROM MENTON

The citron from Menton is characterised by very fruitful branches that bear up to twice as many lemons as other varieties. Its half-acid, bitterless flavour gives its essence intense aromas.

Black Assam tea with its colourful, spicy and fresh notes reflects the riches that India has to offer. Assam of India is the result of a trekking on foot to the tea plains of the Assam region, in the cool of the morning when the tea leaves reveal all their elegance.

JENNIFER RILEY
CITRON FROM MENTON

TEA FROM INDIA

India is the world's leading tea producer. Indian tea varies wildly from one region to another (Darjeeling, Assam, Nilgiri, etc.), because of its diverse environments and the variety of tea bushes used from one plantation to the next. Assam tea offers malted, spicy and refined notes.

Black Assam tea with its colourful, spicy and fresh notes reflects the riches that India has to offer. Assam of India is the result of a trekking on foot to the tea plains of the Assam region, in the cool of the morning when the tea leaves reveal all their elegance.

JENNIFER RILEY
TEA FROM INDIA

SANDALWOOD FROM MYSORE

Travellers arriving at Mysore are fascinated by the beauty of this botanical city in Southern India. Mysore is the home of sandalwood... you breathe in a light fragrance along the roads that lead to the city that intensifies as you approach the fort and the sumptuous Maharaja's Palace. Sandalwood essential oil has a very sweet, unctuous fragrance with a touch of lemon and woody notes.

Black Assam tea with its colourful, spicy and fresh notes reflects the riches that India has to offer. Assam of India is the result of a trekking on foot to the tea plains of the Assam region, in the cool of the morning when the tea leaves reveal all their elegance.

JENNIFER RILEY
SANDALWOOD FROM MYSORE

A line of Eaux de Parfum that is worthy of the Grand Cru appellation, distinguished by the exceptional seals on their bottles.
Our perfumers have scoured the world in search of the most precious ingredients to reveal all the colours and riches of India.
The glass bottle with its sober, elegant lines is adorned with a black stopper marked with the seal of Maison Berdoues and a label inspired by the codes of those French wines distinguished by the Grand Cru appellation.

Eau de Parfum - Capacity: 100 ml

PERFUMING

Each individual Grand Crumakes its own statement through its olfactory identity that combines exception with elegance and refinement.
Extended steeping in our vats ensures that each Grand Cru releases its character, intensity and personality. The quality of the selected essences and their concentration ensure exceptional lasting power on the skin.
 

CONSERVATION

Our Grands Crus are developed taking as much care as is taken with the best wines.
To preserve all the qualities of your fragrance, keep your perfume in a cool place, away from light and heat sources.
Keep the bottle upright and avoid over-frequent exposure of its contents to the ambient air.
 

You will also like

Le parfum subtil des feuilles de thé.
Assam of India évoque les plateaux de thé d’Assam, situés au nord-est de l’Inde.
Nos parfumeurs sont partis à la recherche de ces feuilles de thé noir d’Assam, cultivées à très basse altitude au niveau de la mer et qui révèlent un caractère exceptionnel, à l’image de l’Inde.
Fruit de l’assemblage unique du citron de Menton, du thé d’Inde et du santal de Mysore, Assam Of India conserve l’élégance naturelle des feuilles de thé tout en revêtant l’étoffe d’un thé d’Inde plus précieux que jamais.

CITRON DE MENTON

Le citron de Menton se caractérise par des rameaux très fructifères qui portent jusqu’à deux fois plus de citrons que pour les autres variétés. Sa saveur mi- acide et sans amertume confère à son essence des arômes intenses.

Le thé noir d’Assam avec ses notes colorées, épicées et fraiches est à l’image des richesses que peut offrir l‘Inde. Assam Of India est le fruit d’une aventure au pied des plateaux de thé de la région d’Assam, à la fraicheur du matin, lorsque les feuilles de thé dévoilent toute leur élégance.

JENNIFER RILEY
CITRON DE MENTON

THE D’INDE

L’Inde est le premier pays producteur de thé. Le thé indien est très différent d'une région à l'autre (Darjeeling, Assam, Nilgiri…), en raison de la diversité de ses environnements et de la variété des types de théiers utilisés d'une plantation à l'autre. Le thé d’Assam offre des notes maltées, épicées et raffinées.

Le thé noir d’Assam avec ses notes colorées, épicées et fraiches est à l’image des richesses que peut offrir l‘Inde. Assam Of India est le fruit d’une aventure au pied des plateaux de thé de la région d’Assam, à la fraicheur du matin, lorsque les feuilles de thé dévoilent toute leur élégance.

JENNIFER RILEY
THE D’INDE

SANTAL DE MYSORE

Les voyageurs se rendant à Mysore restent fascinés par la beauté de cette cité botanique située en Inde du Sud. Mysore est la patrie du santal: le long des routes qui mènent à la ville, on respire un parfum léger qui va en s'intensifiant alors que l'on gagne les rues conduisant au fort et au somptueux palais du maharadjah. L'huile essentielle de santal a un parfum très doux et onctueux, avec une pointe citronné et des notes boisées.

Le thé noir d’Assam avec ses notes colorées, épicées et fraiches est à l’image des richesses que peut offrir l‘Inde. Assam Of India est le fruit d’une aventure au pied des plateaux de thé de la région d’Assam, à la fraicheur du matin, lorsque les feuilles de thé dévoilent toute leur élégance.

JENNIFER RILEY
SANTAL DE MYSORE

Une ligne de Colognes, dignes de l'appellation Grand Cru, distingués dès leur flacon du sceau de l'exception.
Nos parfumeurs ont parcouru le monde à la recherche des ingrédients les plus précieux pour vous dévoiler toute les couleurs et les richesses de l’Inde.
Le flacon de verre, de ses lignes sobres et élégantes, se pare d’un bouchon noir marqué du sceau de la Maison BERDOUES et d’une étiquette inspirée par les codes de ces vins français distingués de l’appellation Grand Cru.
Contenance : 100ml

PARFUMAGE

Chaque Cologne Grand Cru propose une interprétation unique de son identité olfactive, conjuguant fraîcheur, élégance et raffinement.
Grâce à une macération prolongée dans nos cuves, chaque Grand Cru libère son caractère, sa puissance et sa personnalité. La qualité des essences sélectionnées ainsi que leur concentration assure une tenue exceptionnelle sur la peau.

CONSERVATION

Nos Grand Cru sont élaborés avec le même soin que l’on apporte aux plus grands vins.
Afin de préserver toutes les qualités de votre fragrance, conservez-la dans un endroit frais, à l’abri de la lumière et de la chaleur.
Maintenez le flacon à la verticale et évitez les contacts trop fréquents avec l’air ambiant.

Vous aimerez aussi