A mantle of oud wood fragrance.
From the Arabic: "Oud Al Sahraa" or "Oud of the desert", the name conjures up the land and origins of the Orient.
Our perfumers pay homage to voluptuous oud wood and reveal all the sensuality of the Orient.
Oud Al Sahraa unfurls a characterful blend where a combination of mandarin from Italy, myrrh from Namibia and oud wood from Malaysia releases a powerful, bewitching bouquet.

OUD WOOD FROM MALAYSIA

Oud wood essence is precious, rare and highly-valued in the Orient. It is only when the tree has been attacked by a particular fungus that it becomes fragrant, yet only 10% of the trees are naturally infected. Malaysian oud, characterised by woody, animal and leather notes, is extremely sweet.

Oud wood resin has become perfumers' holy grail. It is an extremely rare material and we are privileged to be able to exalt it. Oud Al Sahraa beckons you to the bewitching Orient; it reveals an enveloping, subversive fragrance trail with warm, woody notes.

CHRISTIAN VERMOREL
OUD WOOD FROM MALAYSIA

MYRRH FROM NAMIBIA

The word is derived from the Latin murra or myrrha, meaning "bitter", which is one of myrrh's fragrant features. The myrrh tree produces an aromatic resin that is valued by perfumers because it magnifies the sensuality of the notes. When distilled, myrrh produces an essence with amber, aniseed and syrupy notes.

Oud wood resin has become perfumers' holy grail. It is an extremely rare material and we are privileged to be able to exalt it. Oud Al Sahraa beckons you to the bewitching Orient; it reveals an enveloping, subversive fragrance trail with warm, woody notes.

CHRISTIAN VERMOREL
MYRRH FROM NAMIBIA

MANDARIN FROM ITALY

The fruit of the mandarin tree has sweet, fragrant flesh that is one of the least acidic of the citrus family. When extracted, it yields a one-of-a-kind essential oil with fruity citrusy notes.

Oud wood resin has become perfumers' holy grail. It is an extremely rare material and we are privileged to be able to exalt it. Oud Al Sahraa beckons you to the bewitching Orient; it reveals an enveloping, subversive fragrance trail with warm, woody notes.

CHRISTIAN VERMOREL
MANDARIN FROM ITALY

A line of Eaux de Parfum that is worthy of the Grand Cru appellation, distinguished by the exceptional seals on their bottles.
Our perfumers have scoured the world in search of the world in search of the most precious ingredients to reveal all the sensuality and elegance of the Orient.
The glass bottle with its sober, elegant lines is adorned with a black stopper marked with the seal of the Maison Berdoues and a label inspired by the codes of those French wines distinguished by the Grand Cru appellation.

Eau de Parfum - Capacity: 100 ml

PERFUMING

Each individual Grand Cru makes its own statement through its olfactory identity that combines exception with elegance and refinement.
Extended steeping in our vats ensures that each Grand Cru releases its character, intensity and personality. The quality of the selected essences and their concentration ensure exceptional lasting power on the skin.
 

CONSERVATION

Our Grands Crus are developed taking as much care as is taken with the best wines.
To preserve all the qualities of your fragrance, keep your perfume in a cool place, away from light and heat sources.
Keep the bottle upright and avoid over-frequent exposure of its contents to the ambient air.
 

You will also like

Un enveloppant parfum de bois de oud.
De l’arabe « Oud Al Sahraa » = « Oud du désert », elle évoque le terroir et les origines de l’Orient.
Oud Al Sahraa dévoile un assemblage de caractère où la mandarine d’Italie, la myrrhe de Namibie et le bois de oud de Malaisie se rencontrent pour libérer un bouquet puissant et envoûtant.

BOIS DE OUD DE MALAISIE

Très prisée en Orient, l’essence de Oud est précieuse et rare. Pour être odoriférant l’arbre doit être attaqué par un champignon particulier. Or 10 % seulement des arbres sont naturellement infectés. Empreint de notes boisées, animales et cuirées, le oud de Malaisie a lui, la particularité d’être très doux.

La résine du bois de oud est devenu le graal des parfumeurs, c’est une matière d’une grande rareté et un privilège de pouvoir la magnifier. Oud Al Sahraa est une invitation à l’Orient envoûtant, il dévoile un sillage enveloppant et subversif, aux notes chaudes et boisées.

CHRISTIAN VERMOREL
BOIS DE OUD DE MALAISIE

MYRRHE DE NAMIBIE

Le mot vient du latin murra ou myrrha, « être amer », une des caractéristiques odorantes de la myrrhe. L’arbre à Myrrhe produit une résine aromatique prisée des parfumeurs car elle accroît la sensualité des notes. La distillation de la myrrhe produit une essence aux notes ambrées, anisées et liquoreuses.

La résine du bois de oud est devenu le graal des parfumeurs, c’est une matière d’une grande rareté et un privilège de pouvoir la magnifier. Oud Al Sahraa est une invitation à l’Orient envoûtant, il dévoile un sillage enveloppant et subversif, aux notes chaudes et boisées.

CHRISTIAN VERMOREL
MYRRHE DE NAMIBIE

MANDARINE D’ITALIE

Fruit du mandarinier, sa chair sucrée et parfumée est l’une des moins acides de la famille des agrumes. Son extraction délivre une huile essentielle singulière aux notes fruitées et hespéridées.

La résine du bois de oud est devenu le graal des parfumeurs, c’est une matière d’une grande rareté et un privilège de pouvoir la magnifier. Oud Al Sahraa est une invitation à l’Orient envoûtant, il dévoile un sillage enveloppant et subversif, aux notes chaudes et boisées.

CHRISTIAN VERMOREL
MANDARINE D’ITALIE

Une ligne d'Eaux de Parfum, dignes de l'appellation Grand Cru, distingués dès leur flacon du sceau de l'exception.
Nos parfumeurs ont parcouru le monde à la recherche des ingrédients les plus précieux pour vous dévoiler toute la sensualité et l'élégance de l'Orient.
Le flacon de verre, de ses lignes sobres et élégantes, se pare d’un bouchon noir marqué du sceau de la Maison Berdoues et d’une étiquette inspirée par les codes de ces vins français distingués de l’appellation Grand Cru.
Eau de Parfum - Contenance : 100ml

PARFUMAGE

Chaque Grand Cru propose une interprétation unique de son identité olfactive, conjuguant fraîcheur, élégance et raffinement.
Grâce à une macération prolongée dans nos cuves, chaque Grand Cru libère son caractère, sa puissance et sa personnalité. La qualité des essences sélectionnées ainsi que leur concentration assure une tenue exceptionnelle sur la peau.

CONSERVATION

Nos Grands Crus sont élaborés avec le même soin que l’on apporte aux plus grands vins.
Afin de préserver toutes les qualités de votre fragrance, conservez-la dans un endroit frais, à l’abri de la lumière et de la chaleur.
Maintenez le flacon à la verticale et évitez les contacts trop fréquents avec l’air ambiant.

Vous aimerez aussi