A sweet citrusy fragrance

From the Italian "Scorza di Sicilia" or "Sicilian bark", it conjures up the scorching lands of Italy.
The “Scorza” bark generously asserts its sparkling character to reveal the bright, suave sweetness of a sun-drenched fruit.
When the Calabrian citron convenes with Virginian Cedar and Vetiver from Indonesia, the resulting alliance releases an intense perfume dominated by citrus notes.

CITRON FROM CALABRIA

Calabria at Italy's southernmost tip dips its toes in the sea and is separated from Sicily by the Strait of Messina.
The fame of Calabria's citruses is fabled – the orchards abound with the best citrons, whose rind offers citrusy, delicately tangy notes after extraction.

 

SCORZA DI SICILIA is an intense perfume dominated by citrus and zest notes that will transport you directly to make landfall on Sicilian soil. It reveals a characterful, burning, sun-drenched voyage from which you will never wish to return. 

SÉBASTIEN MARTIN
CITRON FROM CALABRIA

VIRGINIAN CEDAR

Also known as Virginian juniper or Red Cedar for the colour of its wood, the Virginian Cedar is a tree that is native to America. Virginia Cedar essential oil is distilled from shavings and chippings sourced from traditional American sawmills. The essential oil's sweet woody fragrance is characteristic of "cedar" notes.

SCORZA DI SICILIA is an intense perfume dominated by citrus and zest notes that will transport you directly to make landfall on Sicilian soil. It reveals a characterful, burning, sun-drenched voyage from which you will never wish to return. 

SÉBASTIEN MARTIN
VIRGINIAN CEDAR

VETIVER FROM INDONESIA

Vetiver is endemic to South-East Asia and is a lush herbaceous perennial whose long stiff, narrow leaves are reminiscent of citronella and verbena. After being distilled in a still, its roots offer vetiver's characteristic precious woody and earthy scent. 

SCORZA DI SICILIA is an intense perfume dominated by citrus and zest notes that will transport you directly to make landfall on Sicilian soil. It reveals a characterful, burning, sun-drenched voyage from which you will never wish to return. 

SÉBASTIEN MARTIN
VETIVER FROM INDONESIA

A line of Eaux de Parfum that is worthy of the Grand Cru appellation, distinguished by the exceptional seals on their bottles.
Our perfumers have scoured the world in search of the most precious ingredients to reveal all the impudence and generosity of Sicily.
The glass bottle with its sober, elegant lines is adorned with a black stopper marked with the seal of the Maison Berdoues and a label inspired by the codes of those French wines distinguished by the Grand Cru appellation. 

Eau de Parfum - Capacity :100 ml

PERFUMING

Each individual Grand Cru makes its own statement through its olfactory identity that combines exception with elegance and refinement.
Extended steeping in our vats ensures that each Grand Cru releases its character, intensity and personality. The quality of the selected essences and their concentration ensure exceptional lasting power on the skin.
 

CONSERVATION

Our Grands Crus are developed taking as much care as is taken with the best wines.
To preserve all the qualities of your fragrance, keep your perfume in a cool place, away from light and heat sources.
Keep the bottle upright and avoid over-frequent exposure of its contents to the ambient air.
 

You will also like

Un doux parfum d’agrumes.

De l’italien « Scorza di Sicilia » = « l’écorce de Sicile », elle évoque les terres brûlantes d’Italie.
L’écorce « Scorza » affirme avec générosité son caractère pétillant et dévoile la douceur lumineuse et suave d’un fruit gorgé de soleil.
Quand le citron de Calabre rencontre le cèdre de Virginie et le Vétiver d’Indonésie, leur alliance délivre un parfum intense dominé par des notes hespéridées.

CITRON DE CALABRE

La région de Calabre, à l’extrémité sud de l’Italie est baignée par les eaux de la mer et séparée de la Sicile par le détroit de Messine.

La renommée des agrumes de Calabre est notoire : les vergers regorgent notamment des meilleurs citrons, dont l’écorce après extraction, offre des notes hespéridées, délicatement acidulées.

SCORZA DI SICILIA est parfum intense, dominé par des notes hespéridées et zestées qui vous feront accoster directement sur les terres de Sicile. Il dévoile un voyage de caractère, brûlant et gorgé de soleil dont on ne voudrait jamais repartir.

SÉBASTIEN MARTIN
CITRON DE CALABRE

CEDRE DE VIRGINIE

Appelé aussi Genévrier de Virginie ou Cèdre rouge pour la couleur de son bois, le cèdre de Virginie est un arbre particulièrement implanté sur le sol américain. L’huile essentielle de Cèdre de Virginie est distillée à partir de sciures et copeaux qui proviennent des scieries traditionnelles américaines. La fragrance boisée douce de l’huile essentielle est caractéristique des notes « cèdre ».

SCORZA DI SICILIA est parfum intense, dominé par des notes hespéridées et zestées qui vous feront accoster directement sur les terres de Sicile. Il dévoile un voyage de caractère, brûlant et gorgé de soleil dont on ne voudrait jamais repartir. 

SÉBASTIEN MARTIN
CEDRE DE VIRGINIE

VETIVER D’INDONESIE

Originaire de l’Asie du sud-est, le vétiver est une plante herbacée, vivace et touffue dont les longues feuilles raides et étroites rappellent la citronnelle et la verveine. Ce sont ses racines qui, distillées à l’alambic, offrent la précieuse odeur boisée et terreuse caractéristique du vétiver. 

SCORZA DI SICILIA est un parfum intense, dominé par des notes hespéridées et zestées qui vous feront accoster directement sur les terres de Sicile. Il dévoile un voyage de caractère, brûlant et gorgé de soleil dont on ne voudrait jamais repartir.

SÉBASTIEN MARTIN
VETIVER D’INDONESIE

Une ligne d'Eaux de Parfum, dignes de l'appellation Grand Cru, distinguées dès leur flacon du sceau de l'exception.

Nos parfumeurs ont parcouru le monde à la recherche des ingrédients les plus précieux pour vous dévoiler toute l’impertinence et la générosité de la Sicile.
Le flacon de verre, de ses lignes sobres et élégantes, se pare d’un bouchon noir marqué du sceau de la Maison BERDOUES et d’une étiquette inspirée par les codes de ces vins français distingués de l’appellation Grand Cru.
Eau de Parfum - Contenance : 100ml

PARFUMAGE

Chaque Grand Cru propose une interprétation unique de son identité olfactive, conjuguant fraîcheur, élégance et raffinement.

Grâce à une macération prolongée dans nos cuves, chaque Grand Cru libère son caractère, sa puissance et sa personnalité. La qualité des essences sélectionnées ainsi que leur concentration assure une tenue exceptionnelle sur la peau.

CONSERVATION

Nos Grands Crus sont élaborés avec le même soin que l’on apporte aux plus grands vins.

Afin de préserver toutes les qualités de votre fragrance, conservez-la dans un endroit frais, à l’abri de la lumière et de la chaleur.
Maintenez le flacon à la verticale et évitez les contacts trop fréquents avec l’air ambiant.

Vous aimerez aussi