The simplicity of a botanical perfume
From the Portuguese ‘selva do Brasil’ or ‘forest of Brazil’, it evokes the Amazonian forest that offers luxuriance, warmth and moisture.
Our perfumers have reinvented the "selva" by melding a dry, inimitable green note that reveals its original, bold nature. Petitgrain from Paraguay, tonka bean from Brazil and Gaiac wood from Argentina come together to create a timbre that is both alive and racy, like the sap that flows in the heart of the "selva's" trees

BRAZILIAN TONKA BEAN

The Amazonian Indians view the tonka bean, which is the fruit of Brazilian teak tree, as a talisman. The word tonka is taken from Tupi (the language spoken by the Tupis of French Guiana and Brazil), where it is used as the tree's name. The beans are harvested as they fall to the ground from August to September. When extracted they produce an absolute with a warm, gourmet aroma reminiscent of almonds. 

When I created SELVA DO BRAZIL I had a vision of these moist, rich and deep notes that invite you to plunge ever deeper into the depths of the selva. Then I had no option but to get swallowed up by the immensity of this surprising, unpredictable green ocean.

JENNIFER RILEY
BRAZILIAN TONKA BEAN

PETITGRAIN FROM PARAGUAY

The "petitgrain" name was originally used to designate small green bitter orange fruits. The tree which is grown in Paraguay to produce petitgrain essential oil is a hybrid between a bitter orange and a sweet orange. Harvesting from the branches is carried out from June to January and the leaves are always directly distilled. The resulting essential oil is green and floral, with a smell reminiscent of orange blossom.

When I created SELVA DO BRAZIL I had a vision of these moist, rich and deep notes that invite you to plunge ever deeper into the depths of the selva. Then I had no option but to get swallowed up by the immensity of this surprising, unpredictable green ocean

JENNIFER RILEY
PETIT GRAIN FROM PARAGUAY

GAIAC WOOD FROM ARGENTINA

The Gaiac is a very hard greenish-brown wood from a tree that grows in abundance over a region covering part of Argentina and Paraguay. Its fragrant wood is protected by thick, smooth, grey bark… an essence with woody, smoky, slightly milky nuances is obtained by distilling the chippings.

When I created SELVA DO BRAZIL I had a vision of these moist, rich and deep notes that invite you to plunge ever deeper into the depths of the selva. Then I had no option but to get swallowed up by the immensity of this surprising, unpredictable green ocean

JENNIFER RILEY
GAIAC WOOD FROM ARGENTINAE

A line of Eaux de Parfum that is worthy of the Grand Cru appellation, distinguished by the exceptional seals on their bottles.
Our perfumers have scoured the world in search of the most precious ingredients to reveal all the subtlety and vivaciousness of Brazil to you.
The glass bottle with its sober, elegant lines is adorned with a black stopper marked with the seal of the Maison Berdoues and a label inspired by the codes of those French wines distinguished by the Grand Cru appellation. 

Eau de Parfum - Capacity: 100 ml

PERFUMING

Each individual Grand Cru makes its own statement through its olfactory identity that combines exception with elegance and refinement.
Extended steeping in our vats ensures that each Grand Cru releases its character, intensity and personality. The quality of the selected essences and their concentration ensure exceptional lasting power on the skin.
 

CONSERVATION

Our Grands Crus are developed taking as much care as is taken with the best wines.
To preserve all the qualities of your fragrance, keep your perfume in a cool place, away from light and heat sources.
Keep the bottle upright and avoid over-frequent exposure of its contents to the ambient air.
 

You will also like

La simplicité d’un parfum végétal.

Du portugais ‘selva do Brasil’ = ‘forêt du Brésil’, elle évoque la forêt amazonienne qui offre luxuriance, chaleur et humidité. Nos parfumeurs ont réinventé la « selva », en créant une note verte, sèche et inimitable qui dévoile une nature originelle et audacieuse. Le petit grain du Paraguay, la fêve tonka de Brésil et le bois de Gaïac d’Argentine s’allient pour créer une tonalité à la fois vive et racée, comme la sève qui s’écoule au coeur des arbres de la « selva »..

FÊVE TONKA DU BRÉSIL

Considérée par les Indiens d'Amazonie comme un porte-bonheur, la fève tonka est contenue dans le fruit du teck brésilien. Le mot tonka vient du tupi (langue des tupis de Guyane française et du Brésil), où elle désigne l'arbre lui-même. Les fèves sont récoltées d’août à septembre lorsqu’elles sont tombées de l’arbre. Leur extraction produit un absolu à l’arôme chaud et gourmand aux accents amandés.

Lorsque j’ai créé SELVA DO BRAZIL j’ai imaginé ces notes humides, riches et profondes qui invitent à s’engouffrer toujours plus, toujours plus loin dans la selva. Puis je n’ai pu que me laisser happer par l’immensité de cette océan vert, surprenant et imprévisible.

JENNIFER RILEY
FÊVE TONKA DU BRÉSIL

PETIT GRAIN DU PARAGUAY

Le nom « petit grain » fut utilisé en première intention pour désigner les petits fruits verts de l’oranger amer. L’arbre cultivé au Paraguay pour produire l’huile essentielle de petit grain est un hybride entre l’oranger amer et l’oranger doux. La récolte des rameaux s’effectue de juin à janvier et le feuillage est alors directement distillé. L’huile essentielle obtenue est verte et florale, rappelant l’odeur de la fleur d’oranger.

Lorsque j’ai créé SELVA DO BRAZIL j’ai imaginé ces notes humides, riches et profondes qui invitent à s’engouffrer toujours plus, toujours plus loin dans la selva. Puis je n’ai pu que me laisser happer par l’immensité de cette océan vert, surprenant et imprévisible.

JENNIFER RILEY
PETIT GRAIN DU PARAGUAY

BOIS DE GAÏAC D’ARGENTINE

Le gaïac est un bois brun verdâtre très dur qui pousse de manière abondante dans la région couvrant une partie de l’Argentine et du Paraguay Son bois odorant est protégé d’un écorce épaisse, lisse et grise. La distillation de ses copeaux permet d’obtenir une essence aux nuances boisés, fumées, légèrement lactées.

Lorsque j’ai créé SELVA DO BRAZIL j’ai imaginé ces notes humides, riches et profondes qui invitent à s’engouffrer toujours plus, toujours plus loin dans la selva. Puis je n’ai pu que me laisser happer par l’immensité de cette océan vert, surprenant et imprévisible.

JENNIFER RILEY
BOIS DE GAÏAC D’ARGENTINE

Une ligne de Colognes, dignes de l'appellation Grand Cru, distinguées dès leur flacon du sceau de l'exception.

Nos parfumeurs ont parcouru le monde à la recherche des ingrédients les plus précieux pour vous dévoiler toute la subtilité et la vivacité du Brésil.
Le flacon de verre, de ses lignes sobres et élégantes, se pare d’un bouchon noir marqué du sceau de la Maison BERDOUES et d’une étiquette inspirée par les codes de
ces vins français distingués de l’appellation Grand Cru.
Contenance : 100ml

PARFUMAGE

Chaque Grand Cru propose une interprétation unique de son identité olfactive, conjuguant exception, élégance et raffinement.

Grâce à une macération prolongée dans nos cuves, chaque Grand Cru libère son caractère, sa puissance et sa personnalité. La qualité des essences sélectionnées ainsi que leur concentration assure une tenue exceptionnelle sur la peau.

CONSERVATION

Nos Grands Crus sont élaborés avec le même soin que l’on apporte aux plus grands vins.

Afin de préserver toutes les qualités de votre fragrance, conservez-la dans un endroit frais, à l’abri de la lumière et de la chaleur.
Maintenez le flacon à la verticale et évitez les contacts trop fréquents avec l’air ambiant.

Vous aimerez aussi