A delicate perfume of cherry blossom

"Somei Yoshino" - Yoshino cherry tree, evokes the land, the origins of Japan : an invitation to contemplation.
Our perfumers have concocted a tale made of tenderness and serenity as epitomised by the blossoming of Japanese cherry trees – a ceremony that is a delight to the country and spectators alike.
Somei Yoshino is a noble blend of Shiso from Japan, Jasmine Sambac from India and Patchouli from Indonesia that meld into a harmonious balanced, floral bouquet.

SHISO FROM JAPAN

The word "shiso" is a direct loan from the Chinese name for the plant: zǐ sū (紫蘇) that translates as "purple [plant] that revives". Shiso is highly-prized in Japan. This variety from Japan is bigger and more fragrant than the other varieties and once hydrodistilled offers fresh, woody and spicy notes.

When I created SOMEI YOSHINO, I wanted to express this unique annual spectacle orchestrated by Japan's cherry trees when they come out in blossom. Then I was swept up by this mad yet harmonious dance of swirling blossom that redesigns the Japanese landscape for a season.

ANGÉLINE LEPORINI
SHISO FROM JAPAN

PATCHOULI FROM INDONESIA

Patchouli is an addictive odour with connotations of love and seduction. This small green or mahogany-coloured leaf that comes from Indonesia wilts quickly once it has been cut, but is loaded with essential oil. Patchouli is used when formulating perfumes for its intense, complex notes that are both woody and camphorated.

When I created SOMEI YOSHINO, I wanted to express this unique annual spectacle orchestrated by Japan's cherry trees when they come out in blossom. Then I was swept up by this mad yet harmonious dance of swirling blossom that redesigns the Japanese landscape for a season.

ANGÉLINE LEPORINI
PATCHOULI FROM INDONESIA

JASMINE SAMBAC FROM INDIA

This plant is grown in the Indian Himalayas for its pungent flowers. Jasmin sambac is often used in religious ceremonies or as flavouring for tea. When extracted it offers a warm, sugary, opulent, fruity and sometimes a hint of animal.

When I created SOMEI YOSHINO, I wanted to express this unique annual spectacle orchestrated by Japan's cherry trees when they come out in blossom. Then I was swept up by this mad yet harmonious dance of swirling blossom that redesigns the Japanese landscape for a season.

ANGÉLINE LEPORINI
JASMINE SAMBAC FROM INDIA

A line of Eaux de Parfum that is worthy of the Grand Cru appellation, distinguished by the exceptional seals on their bottles.
Our perfumers have scoured the world in search of the most precious ingredients to reveal all the sweetness and harmony of Japan's cherry trees.
The glass bottle with its sober, elegant lines is adorned with a black stopper marked with the seal of the Maison Berdoues and a label inspired by the codes of those French wines distinguished by the Grand Cru appellation.
Eau de Parfum - Capacity: 100 ml

PERFUMING

Each individual Grand Cru Cologne makes its own statement through its olfactory identity that combines exception with elegance and refinement.
Extended steeping in our vats ensures that each Grand Cru releases its character, intensity and personality. The quality of the selected essences and their concentration ensure exceptional lasting power on the skin.
 

CONSERVATION

Our Grands Crus are developed taking as much care as is taken with the best wines.
To preserve all the qualities of your fragrance, keep your perfume in a cool place, away from light and heat sources.
Keep the bottle upright and avoid over-frequent exposure of its contents to the ambient air.
 

You will also like

Un délicat parfum de cerisiers en fleurs.
« Somei Yoshino » - Cerisier du Yoshino, évoque le terroir du Japon et invite à la contemplation.
Nos parfumeurs ont composé une histoire faite de tendresse et de sérénité à l’image de l’éclosion des cerisiers du Japon, véritable cérémonie qui enchante chaque année le pays.
Somei Yoshino est un assemblage noble, de Shiso du japon, de Jasmin Sambac d’Inde et de Patchouli d’Indonésie, qui se mêlent en un bouquet floral équilibré et harmonieux.

SHISO DU JAPON

Le mot « shiso » vient directement du nom chinois de la plante : zǐ sū (紫蘇) qui se traduirait par « [plante] violette qui fait revivre ». Le shiso est très prestigieux au Japon. Plus grande et plus odorante que les autres variétés, le shiso du Japon offre après hydro distillation, des notes fraiches, boisées et épicées.

Quand j’ai créé SOMEI YOSHINO, j’ai voulu exprimer ce spectacle unique qu’offre chaque année l’éclosion des fleurs de cerisiers du Japon. Puis, je me suis laissée bercer par cette danse à la fois folle et harmonieuse, des fleurs qui s’envolent et redessinent le temps d’une saison, le paysage japonais. 

ANGÉLINE LEPORINI
SHISO DU JAPON

PATCHOULI D’INDONESIE

Le patchouli est une odeur addictive, associée à l’amour et à la séduction. En provenance d’Indonésie, c’est une petite feuille verte ou acajou qui une fois coupée fane vite mais est chargée en huile essentielle. Le patchouli est utilisé dans la composition des parfums pour ses notes puissantes et complexes à la fois boisées et camphrées.

Quand j’ai créé SOMEI YOSHINO, j’ai voulu exprimer ce spectacle unique qu’offre chaque année l’éclosion des fleurs de cerisiers du Japon. Puis, je me suis laissée bercer par cette danse à la fois folle et harmonieuse, des fleurs qui s’envolent et redessinent le temps d’une saison, le paysage japonais. 

ANGÉLINE LEPORINI
PATCHOULI D’INDONESIE

JASMIN SAMBAC D’INDE

Cultivé dans les régions himalayennes d’Inde pour ses fleurs très parfumées, le jasmin sambac sert souvent dans les cérémonies religieuses ou pour parfumer le thé. Son extraction offre une odeur chaude, sucrée, opulente, fruitée, parfois légèrement animale.

Quand j’ai créé SOMEI YOSHINO, j’ai voulu exprimer ce spectacle unique qu’offre chaque année l’éclosion des fleurs de cerisiers du Japon. Puis, je me suis laissée bercer par cette danse à la fois folle et harmonieuse, des fleurs qui s’envolent et redessinent le temps d’une saison, le paysage japonais. 

ANGÉLINE LEPORINI
JASMIN SAMBAC D’INDE

Une ligne de Colognes, dignes de l'appellation Grand Cru, distinguées dès leur flacon du sceau de l'exception.
Nos parfumeurs ont parcouru le monde à la recherche des ingrédients les plus précieux pour vous dévoiler toute la douceur et l’harmonie des cerisiers du Japon.
Le flacon de verre, de ses lignes sobres et élégantes, se pare d’un bouchon noir marqué du sceau de la Maison BERDOUES et d’une étiquette inspirée par les codes de ces vins français distingués de l’appellation Grand Cru.
Contenance : 100ml

PARFUMAGE

Chaque Cologne Grand Cru propose une interprétation unique de son identité olfactive, conjuguant fraîcheur, élégance et raffinement.
Grâce à une macération prolongée dans nos cuves, chaque Grand Cru libère son caractère, sa puissance et sa personnalité. La qualité des essences sélectionnées ainsi que leur concentration assure une tenue exceptionnelle sur la peau.
 

CONSERVATION

Nos Grand Cru sont élaborés avec le même soin que l’on apporte aux plus grands vins.
Afin de préserver toutes les qualités de votre fragrance, conservez-la dans un endroit frais, à l’abri de la lumière et de la chaleur.
Maintenez le flacon à la verticale et évitez les contacts trop fréquents avec l’air ambiant.
 

Vous aimerez aussi